Drug Information Association (DIA)

Our local chapter strives to foster innovation to improve health and well-being by:

  • Providing a neutral environment to exchange and discuss current issues related to healthcare products, technologies, and services;

  • Delivering customized learning experiences by bringing in unique speakers and events;

  • Building, maintaining, and facilitating trusted relationships with individuals and organizations that drive and share DIA values and mandates; and

  • Increasing communication among a variety of health care professions.



President: Zac Shoman

President-Elect: Michael McShan

Vice-President: Saira Jatoi

Dir. of External Professional Affairs: Aleece Duffy
Dir. of Internal Professional Affairs: TBD
Dir. of Marketing: Saniya Zafar
Dir. of Content Development: Niam Vora 

Dir. of Publications & Communications: Elliot Wolf
Dir. of Finance: Dayoung Yi
Dir. of Fundraising: TBD


President: Jomar Medina Ortiz

Vice President: Melivette Feliciano-Rivera
President Elect: Alejandro Cisneros-Orozco

Treasurer/Fundraising Chair: Armin Pashaeimofrad

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Katherine Sarna

Primary Contact: dia.uic2@gmail.com

IMG_6326 (1).JPG