Illinois Council of Health-System Pharmacists (ICHP)

ICHP is the state-affiliated component of the national organization the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP). The mission of UIC ICHP is to increase student awareness of pharmacy practice in health systems, provide information to students about career decisions and credentials needed for pharmacy practice in health-systems, and encourage membership and participation in the state society and American Society of Health-System Pharmacists as a student and upon graduation. Our chapter strives to offer unique opportunities for our members to expand their exposure to the wealth of options the field of pharmacy has to offer. Our initiatives include professional development, advocacy, mental wellness, the promotion of lung health, and many more. Through these efforts, we aim to advance excellence in pharmacy.

President: Michael Forst (C) / Maxwell Stone  (R)
President-Elect: Tara Tanriverdi (C) / Evan Fetten  (R)
Vice President: Kevin Johns
Secretary: Brett White (C) / Nick Moffett (R)
Treasurer: Daniel Beckman (C) / Truong Nguyen (R)
ICHP Student Representative: Jessica Brener
Professional Practice Chair: Nivedha Poondi (C) / Ben Allen  (R)
Health-Systems Chair: Hamna Khan
Lung Health Chair: Madison Collins (C) / Omar Cano (R)
Mental Wellness Chair: Matthew Odishoo (C) / Erik Stojanoff (R)
Fundraising Chairs: Joshua Posner, Rachel Goldberg
Membership Chair: Murrah Sabouni (C) / Kurt Weissheimer  (R)
Webmaster: Kasia Szaflarska
P4 Liaison: Josiah Baker (C) / William Clafshenkel (R)

P1 Liaison: TBD

Faculty Advisors: Dr. Sheila Allen, Dr. Marianne Pop

Primary Chicago Contact: Michael Forst,

Primary Rockford Contact: Maxwell Stone,