top of page

Infectious Disease Student Pharmacist Association (IDSPhA)

The Infectious Disease Student Pharmacist Association (IDSPhA) was created to expand general knowledge of infectious disease pharmacy. We are dedicated to promoting and educating students on the appropriate use of antimicrobial agents and cutting-edge basic and clinical research. We want to continue to shed light on infectious disease outbreaks and provide information to keep pharmacy students informed. Our organization seeks to foster the development of student pharmacists’ clinical skills in caring for patients suffering from infectious diseases.


Officers 2022-2023

Chicago President: Laila Hammad
Rockford President: Samantha Koziol
Chicago President-Elect: Tai Rohan
Rockford President-Elect: Gabriel Tankersley
Vice President: Hayley Barnhouse
Secretary: Lara Abudan
Treasurer: Roma Yahya
Historian/Social Media: Gabriella Vazquez
Antimicrobial Stewardship Chair: Ian Quiroz
Chicago Fundraising Chairs: Samantha Kueter and Heather Webster
Rockford Fundraising Chair: Tina Sanders
Rockford Community Outreach Chair: Uzma Ain
Faculty Advisors: Dr. Mark Biagi and Dr. Annette Hays



National Website:

bottom of page