top of page

Industry Pharmacists Organization (IPhO)

Pharmacy is an ever-growing career path with outlets that stretch beyond clinical and community settings. IPhO serves to broaden horizons for students at UIC via engagement with pharmaceutical industry. Our chapter, affiliated with a national organization of over 400 active members, is a leader in both membership and activity. Over the last several years, IPhO has engaged students through speakers, discussions, networking events and industry tours. Members can participate in our award winning VIP case competition, Pharma Fair and other unique engagement opportunities. Pharmacists are playing key roles in development, medical and commercial fields that are positively changing the direction of medicine today. IPhO is dedicated to enriching the education provided at UIC through diverse exposure to pharmaceutical industry.

Officers 2022-2023:

President: Anna Dazy,

President-Elect: Alex Wierzbiak,

Vice President: Ryan Clemens,

Co-Directors of Professional Affairs:

Asia Banks,

Jake Molnar,

Serena In,

Director of Marketing/Social Media: Elma Abdulbaki,

Director of Education: Justin Chhoeun,

Director of Finance: Sophie Nguyen,

Director of Fundraising: Yasmeen Hassoun,

Director of Communications: Sam Yeo,

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Brad Bartels,

Professional Chair (Rockford): Bintou Timbune,

Communication Chair (Rockford): Brandon Hansknecht,

bottom of page