Pharmacy Student Council (PSC)

The UIC College of Pharmacy – Pharmacy Student Council serves as the umbrella organization that links the organizations registered within the College of Pharmacy. The purpose of the council is to provide student representation on various issues that affect our college, facilitate decision making between the student pharmacy organizations, and serve as a bridge for students, faculty, administration, and other UIC professional colleges. Among the activities that PSC conducts are the Welcome Week events (PharmAid, Back-To-School BBQ, UI Health Mixer, Organization Day), the Dean’s Forum, Rockford-Chicago Interrelations events, and much more. If you are interested in student government, contact us!


Chicago Co-President: Shukri Ideis

Rockford Co-President: Tony Rosella

Vice President: Alex Pond

Treasurer: Shani Patel

Chicago President-Elect: Hamna Khan

Rockford President-Elect: Silvia Elakatt

Secretary: Murrah Sabouni

Webmaster: Vinura Withanawasam

HPSC Representatives: Samar Ashrafi, Matthew Hart

UIC Senators: Madiha Fatima, Nida Fayyaz

Curricular Assessment Committee Representative:

Education Policy Committee (P2): Saira Jatoi (C); Mezghan Aslamy (R)

Education Policy Committee (P3): Abbey Londa (C); Maxwell Stone (R) 

Education Policy Committee (P4):  (R);  (C)