Student National Pharmaceutical Association (SNPhA)

SNPhA is an educational service association of pharmacy students who are concerned about the profession of pharmacy, healthcare issues, and the poor minority represention in these areas. The purpose of SNPhA is to plan, organize, coordinate, and execute programs geared toward the improvement of the health, educational, and social environment of minority communities.


President (Chicago): Samaneh Ghassemi

President (Rockford): Nk Ihenacho

President Elect (Chicago): Abby Greenwood

President Elect (Rockford): Radhika Patel

Vice President: Samiha Khan

Secretary: Otilia Soto

Treasurer (Chicago): Ayesha Shamim

Treasurer (Rockford): Iwona Cabaj

Professional Chair:  Eden Gebre

Fundraising Chair (Chicago): Vivian Kadus

Fundraising Chair (Rockford): Suany Jass

Social Chair: Sylvia Karpio

Historian/Webmaster: Ithar Alsarraf

Project Chair (Rockford): Maria Fernanda Reino de Oliveira Cabral

CKD Chair: Hamna Khan

Diabetes Chair: Vallari Shah

HIV/AIDS Chair: Murrah Sabouni

Power to End Stroke Chair: Syeda Rahman

Immunization Chair: Cayley Krkljes

Mental Health Initiatives Chair (Chicago): Juliann Zhu

Mental Health Initiatives Chair (Rockford): Carol Nakanwagi

Legislative Chair: Shukri Ideis

Faculty Advisors: Dr. Younge (C),