top of page

Student National Pharmaceutical Association (SNPhA)

SNPhA (Student National Pharmaceutical Association) is an organization of pharmacy students who work to serve the underserved communities and promote diversity and equity in pharmacy. The purpose of SNPhA is to plan, organize, coordinate, and execute programs geared toward the improvement of the health, educational, and social environment of minority communities.

Officers (2023-2024):

President (Chicago): Mariem Abdelrahim
President (Rockford): Bintou Timbiné
Vice President: Amber Beck
President-Elect (Chicago):Jovita Johnson
Secretary: Andrea Finn
Treasurer (Chicago):Amna Judah
Treasurer (Rockford): Conrad Gastfield
Webmaster/Historian:Ramya Kolagani
Fundraising Chair (Chicago): Joyce Yeo
Social Chair: Noor Alawad
Alumni Liaison: Lauren Bruns
Fighting Diabetes Chair: Mike Farnham
Bridging the Gap Chair: Zeba Saiyad
Mental Health Chair (Chicago): Marium Mesia
Project Keepsake/CKD Chair: Ngan Le
Remember the Ribbon HIV/AIDS Chair: Quadri Gray
Operation Immunization Chair: Flora Ho
Power to End Stroke Chair: Robert Du
Sickle Cell Chair: Ayesha Farooqui
Legislative Chair: Nancy Giang
Rockford Project Chair: Adriana Salazar-McKinney

P1 Liaison (C): Christine Wong

P1 Liaison (R): Rejoana Duah


Faculty Advisor: Jewel Younge, PharmD, BCPS


Please email Mariem with any questions about SNPhA:

uic front of building.png
bottom of page